Week 1 (of the rest of my life)

I cleaned the freezer.  The first thing I did was clean the freezer.  And then the fridge.  And then the cabinets. And then the bathroom.  The baseboards. The foyer. The car…

What would you get done if you weren’t leaving the house at 7:30, lugging kids around, going to work, fitting in errands, working out, bringing the kids home, going back for a meeting, getting home at 9:00, fitting in time for the hubby?

I cleaned.  I cleaned a lot.  Type A me figured, if I’m going to stay at home, I’m going to do it better than anyone else.  And anyways, I don’t do well at sitting still.  To be honest: if  I sat, I’d think; If I thought, I’d dwell; If I dwelled, I’d cry; and quite simply, I don’t cry.

So, I’m moving on.  I’m taking advantage of my new found freedom, unencumbered by my “Big Time Career”.  What’s next?  This week: lunch with friends, a walk with my mentor, touch up painting, figuring out how to get rid of the weird smell in that old table.  And after that, I don’t know.

But, I can’t wait to figure it out.

8 thoughts on “Week 1 (of the rest of my life)

  1. Hi Carrie, I don’t see you in person because of my workout schedule changes, but I am sending you great vibes (although it doesn’t seem you really need ’em). Good luck figuring out what’s next in this exciting life of yours!

  2. Since you have become an expert cleaner you could always clean houses for extra cash!!!!!!!!!
    No stress and immediate gratification

Leave a Reply

