I meant to write last night, but…

DSC_0054I meant to write last night but…  Jalen wanted me to read to him and Xavier wanted to play Rummikub.  The fire needed tending, and that sock wasn’t going to knit itself.  Plus, I needed to find out what happened next in my book about dragons.  The bluff was too inviting, and that cider was too cold.  The pictures needed to be downloaded and the stars were coming out.  The boys wanted to talk about the fair, and animals, and pokemon, and greek mythology.  And Edward needed to share his plans for boating down the river and refinishing the picnic tables.  I’ve been inexcusably busy.  So very sorry, but I just didn’t have time to write.

And as I sit here, in the field, with a cup of coffee and the lake as my office, I really should be going.  There’s just so much that needs to be done.  A jog through the woods, a bike ride to the end of the road, soccer, and baseball and frisbee.  Plus, sorting through the barn, and bathing in the lake, and catching my dinner.  There’s ice cream to be eaten and tubes to ride.  I must be motoring on, except….  First, I think I have a wedding to attend between a king and a queen in Westeros, and that coffee smells just too good to pass up.

Leave a Reply

